A Stock Sync alternative when your own edits must survive.
Stock Sync, now called syncX: Stock Sync, is popular for fast, cheap inventory updates from almost any source. If you also rewrite product content, price with your own rules and want a broken supplier file stopped, compare it with OhoSync.
Updated · Monine AS
Short answer
syncX: Stock Sync (formerly Stock Sync) connects to many sources and updates from daily to hourly or faster depending on plan, from $7 a month. OhoSync updates every 12 or 6 hours on its paid automatic plans, but adds per-product field locks, markup per cost band with rounding and ECB currency conversion, and safety stops for price jumps and shrinking feeds — features we did not find on syncX's listing or pricing page.
Side by side
| syncX: Stock Sync | OhoSync | |
|---|---|---|
| Update frequency | Daily (Starter), hourly (Expert), down to 10 min (Scale) | 12 h (Growth), 6 h (Pro), or on demand |
| Sources | CSV, XLSX, XML, JSON, Google Sheets, FTP, API and more | CSV, Excel, XML and APIs for supported suppliers |
| Pricing rules | Markups; "advance pricing rules" on Expert | Percentage or fixed, cost bands, rounding, currency |
| Protecting manual edits | Not stated | Per-product field locks |
| Safety stops | Not stated | Price-jump hold, shrinking-feed stop |
| Entry price | Free (manual), $7/month | Free (30 products), €19/month |
syncX facts from the Shopify App Store listing and syncx.com pricing, checked 6 October 2026. stock-sync.com now redirects to syncx.com.
Keep syncX if…
…stock is all you sync, you need updates more often than every six hours, or your supplier delivers through Google Sheets, FTP or a source OhoSync does not read. It is cheaper for pure stock sync.
Product names are trademarks of their owners. OhoSync is not affiliated with any of the tools named here. Competitor details were read from their own public pages on 6 October 2026; prices change, so follow the links for the current figures. If anything here is wrong, tell us and we will correct it.
Questions
Is Stock Sync the same as syncX?
Yes. As of October 2026, stock-sync.com redirects to syncx.com and the Shopify app is listed as "syncX: Stock Inventory Sync".
Try it on your own products.
Free for up to 30 products, no credit card. Founding shops get 50% off any paid plan for the first 6 months with code FOUNDING50 (first 100 shops, until 31 March 2027).